Futsal Exhibition 2

So round 2 of Futsal was this past week and it was a lot smoother since players were familiar with the game. Made my job of organising much easier.

I thought I would change things up a bit this time though. Having refereed the first set of Futsal games, I thought I would give a chance to the university roster referees who were certified in Futsal; throw them out to the wolves. They are probably reading this post too. 😛

They did a good job. It was nice to see how much they picked up in two games and 80 minutes of game play. I see a lot of work in my future to bring a full roster of referees to a working set level.

It was nice to step back from the game and watch from the outside in on something I have been working on for a while. I also hopped in for a minute or two in playing action and had some fun. Would have been more enjoyable had I brought my court floor shoes. Maybe I will join for a full game next time.

Meanwhile with 30 players in the gym that evening it was great to see everyone enjoy themselves when they came out to play and after the final whistle.

Here are some photos below and it was nice experimenting two games as well as a penalty shootout with players so I could think about the rules for the upcoming league kick-off.

futsal2play1 futsal2play2 futsal2play3 futsal2play4 futsal2play5

Leave a Reply

