Kill the Referee

Now the title of this post has you at least vaguely interested. Or… you know exactly what it is about.

Kill the Referee. This great documentary was produced by Yves Hinant, Delphine Lehericey and Eric Cardot. I was so excited to see that a referee “movie” existed when I first found it. I immediately ordered it off Amazon here. It was a great purchase and well worth it with the inclusion of the English subtitles. I finally knew what they were saying!

Check out the trailer!

[youtube:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Th0-HoquYrE%5D

Now, when the movie is posted online, why not watch it? If you want to hold up for the subtitles, I definitely recommend buying the DVD. I have watched this movie at least 20 times and can quite well write the script!

[youtube:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpo6JS6RX2M%5D

Enjoy and let me know what you think! It’s an interesting documentary/movie for all audiences.

2 comments on “Kill the Referee

  1. I LOVE THIS DOC!!! I watch it a few times a year and it never gets old!!! 🙂

    Another great one is “The Referee” (http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/referee/)
    Top football referee Martin Hansson had a successful journey towards his vision in life, the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. Then one dark night in Paris on November 18th, 2009, all hell broke loose…

    Enjoy!

    • larbitre says:

      You beat me to it thirdblindmouse! That was a post I had in the pipeline including that and other documentaries.

Leave a Reply

