Week 46

There is very little to mention for this week. Snow snow snow.

snowEverywhereNovember

snowStorm

My football flats enjoying a mouthful of snow.

flatsInTheSnow

Want to see the same view in 2013 same day?

2014landscape

I was wearing thermals for most of the week but the snowstorm day after day was relentless.

In the middle of the week, I got my shipment of Dolfin whistles. A little later than I hoped because now it’s a little too late to be blowing a whistle out on a football pitch. I think I heard from someone that it doesn’t work indoors.

dolfins

Other than that, plenty of work as it’s getting closer to term’s end.

powerade

Saturday evening was High Intensity running at 30/40. The warm-up was a good place to start because I was inactive for the 7 days prior. My ankle/leg felt a little shaky but was much better by the time we started. I soon forgot and was focusing on the intervals. This was a larger running group than we normally went with and a lot more fun. In the end, I wasn’t happy with my progress. I don’t know if it was a lack of energy, the new track (?!) or something psychological but I’d have to wait until next time to figure out if it means I need to pick up the training.

After the weekend clinic, I decided to pick one of the few dozen DVDs and started with UEFA 2012. In the video analysis, I looked at considerations more closely this time.

UEFA RAP 2013:1 was the next set and B10-B20 was a mouthful. I needed to get someone to review that and let me know their thoughts. Apparently these magic DVDs need (Down + j) a key combination to reveal the answer. I wonder why… They were tackles that were either violent conduct, serious foul play or reckless but the nature/intensity makes it difficult to know what UEFA particularly wants.

Was a good refresher and there are a lot more to go through. I’ll post something if I find anything interesting.

Meanwhile Sunday was possibly my last Futsal game for a very long time to come. Separate post.

Leave a Reply

