Week 52, 1 & 2

Overall, it has been a slow three weeks (or two really). Happy New Year by the way!

bk

I had a short trip to the beach…

beachFootball

and there has been an additional part of the football family that I haven’t been initiated with in playing or refereeing. I’ve played beach football but not with the weird rules I’ve realised it has. So rather I’ve played football on the beach.

beachTide

A lot of work was searching for leagues and appointments in the local area. Two cup matches have surfaced. My fitness in the current weather has been more troubling though so I have to increase the pace of training in this weather or fear burning out during the first game.

Also since returning home, I received my own Fuleco!

fuleco

I’ve been working on my 2014 reflections post as of late. Keep an eye out for that.

Leave a Reply

