Week 15

April is turning out to be quite the footballing festival but it’s all culminating to the biggest bi-annual match in world football; El Clasico.

I planned to post this at the last Clasico but it just goes to show how far behind I am on posting. I’m trying or rather I want to try!

My schedule is cleared for Clasico Sunday next weekend because nothing quite captures the excitement like this behemoth showdown that fans dream of watching in-person, players dream of playing in and referees (questionably) dream of refereeing.

Week 15 is the quietest week I’ll be having almost all year because there are no match appointments. Given the leg exertion last weekend, it was wiser to take a bit of a break from both the physical and emotional toll that life has. All the exercise focus has been on the gym this past week.

Stand by for more reflection posts.

Let's hear your call!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.